Ward’s Top 50 2017

Wards 50 logo

Algona, Iowa - July 27, 2017 – Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company, with its century-long legacy in the insurance and risk management market, is pleased to announce that it has been named to the prestigious Ward’s 50 list of top insurance companies for 2017. This marks the second consecutive year Pharmacists Mutual has earned this esteemed recognition.

Ward Group has analyzed property-casualty and life-health insurance companies nationwide since 1991. Companies are benchmarked against their peers based on overall performance over a five-year span. Considerations include staff levels and compensation, safety, consistency, and business practices. Only the top 50 companies, or the top two percent, become Ward’s 50® Top Performers for the year and are granted the Ward’s 50® Seal.

“We are thrilled to be included among the nation’s leading insurers once again,” explained Edward Yorty, President, and CEO of Pharmacists Mutual Companies. “We recognize that this honor would not have been possible without the hard work and dedication of our amazing employees, who serve our loyal members each day.”

The Ward’s 50® helps insurers optimize their own performance while measuring their results against peers. It is released by Ward Group, a leading provider of best practices and benchmarking studies for the insurance industry. Ward Group is part of Aon plc, a global professional services firm providing risk, retirement, and health solutions.

For the complete list of 2017 Ward’s 50 companies, visit www.wardinc.com. Learn more about Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company and its full product line at www.phmic.com.

About Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company

Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company is a nationally recognized leader in insurance and risk management spanning professional, commercial, personal, and life products. The company is A.M. Best Excellent rated for property and casualty insurance. Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company employs nearly 300 professionals through its operations in 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.